Phenix Firearms and Survival Supply

DROS Fees

 

Phenix Firearms wants to make your gun buying experience as simple and as inexpensive as possible.  We do not feel the need to overcharge for anything, especially fees.  Therefore we have set up a simple fee structure listed below.

 

 

CA DROS Fees:

 

Pistols - $35.00 (includes Private Party Transfers)

Rifles/Shotguns - $35.00 (+ $10.00 for each additional long guns)

 

 

Dealer Fees:

 

Out of State and In State Transfers - $50.00 (Plus California sales tax and DROS Fees)

 

California Handgun Safety Certificate:      $25.00

 

Consignments:

 

We are more than happy to sell your guns for you.  We charge a flat 10% fee for this service + any costs incurred.

 

State law mandates that the firearm stay in our store for a minimum of 30 days so that a DOJ inquiry can be done on the gun prior to being sold.  If you decide that you do not want to sell your gun, unfortunately, DOJ states that you will have to DROS the gun again before it can be returned to you.

 

 

 

Any questions? Give us a call (951) 277-3133 or email us at info@phenixfirearms.com